Reviews

His Frozen Fingertips by Charlotte Bowyer-Review

Hey, my fellow bookworms!

How is everyone’s summer going so far?

I was given the great opportunity from the team at Bookollective to read and review His Frozen Fingertips by Charlotte Bowyer. Along with a few other bloggers, this review is part of the His Frozen Fingertips Blog Tour. Be sure to check out the other amazing bloggers’ reviews.

Here are the dates for upcoming reviews!

DC7dYg1XkAASC1e.jpg

Let’s get to the review!

Synopsis

His Frozen Fingertips follows Asa, a teen diagnosed with a life-threatening heart disease. His days are numbered and he believes that his adventures are over. His parents left him as a child and the only person who he can trust is his friend Averett. He is thrust into a journey across his homeland knowing that at any moment he could grow sicker.

My Thoughts

I quite enjoyed His Frozen Fingertips

This book is very suspenseful. I was on the edge of my seat while reading because I was afraid of the main character dying in the middle of the story. (I guess my favorite authors have made me a little paranoid when it comes to characters dying. *ahem J.K. Rowling*)

I also felt as if it should’ve been extended more. I wanted more background information on Erebus.

The exploration of the LGBTQA+ community in this novel is amazing. I definitely shipped Averett and Asa.

I definitely recommend this for fans of Blood Red Road by Moira Young. You will definitely enjoy this book if you’re a fan of Blood Red Road.

You can read His Frozen Fingertips here:

https://www.amazon.com/His-Frozen-Fingertips-Charlotte-Bowyer/dp/1633933458/

 

Thanks for reading everyone and have a great weekend!

Love always,

Hannah

 

 

Leave a Reply

