Reviews

Jaiden and Anjali Medina and the Mythical Kings by Felix Alexander-Review

Hi, everyone!

I was once again given the opportunity from the people at Booktasters to review one of their up and coming books. This week I’d like to talk about Jaiden and Anjali Medina and the Mythical Kings by Felix Alexander.

Synopsis

Jaiden and Anjali’s father has disappeared the day after the Day of the Dead. Thinking that their father was just running late, the siblings head to the library. Once someone hears about their father’s disappearance, they discover their father is a member of a secret group called the Order of the Scribes. The Order of the Scribes has existed since the first library in history was constructed. To find their father, they must remember everything he has taught them about mythology and legends in order to find the Mythical Kings.

My Thoughts

I did enjoy this book very much. I would’ve enjoyed it more if I was younger. Being in my late teens, middle grade books don’t really appeal to me as they used to. Though, this does not affect my views of this book.

I thought the book had a very interesting concept, but at times the text was a little too chaotic. There was too much going on at once.

I loved the idea and the plot line.

I wish there was more character development and a little more depth to the characters themselves. All we know is that their father went missing and they have to find them. There wasn’t really a backstory to build off of.

I enjoyed this book, but not as much as I hoped to. (I feel as if I’m being too harsh. 😦  )

You can read Jaiden and Anjali here:

https://www.inkitt.com/stories/children/105790

 

Until next time,

Hannah Stoffield

 

Leave a Reply

