Updates

Showtunes and Busy Weeks

Hey, everyone!

Wow, it’s been a while.

I got a new job! Yay! I’m working at a Mexican restaurant part time with juggling school so I’m become busier that usual.

That also means my blog will have less activity, but don’t worry. I’m still here. If that’s okay by you all.

Weird Weather

How’ve you been? Hopefully the winter weather hasn’t been so terrible. March is here! Yet we got two inches of snow a few days ago. That’s insane! We had like 60 degree weather the week before!

Showtunes and my musical obsession

A couple of my friends, just like me, are obsessed with Broadway shows and listening to musicals. One of my friends told me to listen to Chicago the Musical. PLUS! The traveling Broadway cast is coming to my city and I reaaallly want to see it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Emma Watson is Queen and Luke Evans though….

Have you seen all of the pictures from the Beauty and the Beast premieres? Oh my god, Emma Watson is stunning. It’s funny..I never liked Gaston in the animated version of Beauty and the Beast, but holy Toldeo Luke Evans is cute. *laughing face emoji here*

Is Beauty and the Beast Really About Stockholm Syndrome?

I love how Emma Watson explained toย Entertainment Weekly that Beauty and the Beast wasn’t about Stockholm Syndrome. Yes, it definitely looks that way. Belle chose to be with the Beast in place of her father. She did it for her dad. She’s been well taken care of..besides the rocky beginning. There are so many great “people” surrounding her..including Ms. Potts and Chip. Then there’s always Lumiere and Clogsworth..the dynamic duo.

Beauty and the Beast is definitely more than Stockholm Syndrome. It’s about seeing through appearance. Don’t judge a book by its cover! (Teehee because Belle loves books just as much as I do.)

I hope you all have a great weekend. Write something today! If you have the time and motivation. Even if it’s as simple as a thank you card.

Happy Saturday! And happy belated World Book Day. I believe it was Thursday.

Keep writing,

Hannah the bookworm obsessed with musicals

 

Leave a Reply

