Poetry and Updates

Busy Bee..that’s what they call me

Hello my writer friends! Happy Wednesday.

Don’t worry we have a few days left of the week…then we can relax. Deep breaths my friends, deep breaths. 😉

So I’ve been super busy the past few weeks.

Exam week…overall they resulted in decent grades. Rehearsal…we’ve began running all the scenes we’ve blocked in our production of Ragtime. Considering I’m part of the ensemble, I don’t have to go to all of the rehearsals..just a majority of them. That sentence didn’t make sense but oh well.

This is my final semester of high school…whoa. It hit me a few days ago actually. I never thought about life after high school in depth like this since the end of junior year when I was applying for college as such.

I’ve been busy to say the least and I’ve tried to find time to write whenever I get the chance as I posted about last week. But this time I want to help you all with finding time to write as well. I’ve heard from a lot of my teachers and an author that spoke at my library that you have to write everyday. You have to if you want to be a writer.

I mean there will be some days where you can’t write poems or short stories. Writing a little bit everyday will ultimately help. That’s what I’m still learning.

Prompts for a crammed schedule

  1. Write about your day even if it’s only a few sentences
  2. Craft a little poem about someone who made you laugh today
  3. Write an acrostic poem about a friend or family member
  4. Make a list of all the most prominent moments of the day
  5. Make a list of what got you through the day
  6. What are you most thankful for? Write a poem about it
  7. What is your favorite number and why?

I might just have to use these myself.

I hope you all are doing well and don’t stress. Better things are coming your way.

Writing with love,

Hannah the bookworm

Leave a Reply

