Updates

Welcome to My Writing Corner// Fables and Tea

Hey, there!

Whoa, this is weird. It’s been a while since I last blogged..and that was just updating my Twitter feed. To actually blog on WordPress once again is a great feeling and I’m glad I decided to start my own website.

Let me introduce myself…lol or this would be kind of awkward.

I’m Hannah.

I’m a writer, poet, and book addict who spends must of her money on Chai Tea Lattes at Starbucks and is starting college next year. Yup, that was a run on sentence..but just roll with it.

This has been an interesting couple of months. I finally decided to download Twitter again and, well, tweet. I put myself out there. And with the addition of me writing my first book and perhaps a nearby sequel is flabbergasting.

Let me explain.

My friend was working on a play..well a musical, and that inspired me. Just the thought of sitting down and committing to writing an entire piece of art front to back was amazing.

She had been working on this forever it seemed. All she would talk about is how many times she read the book she’s basing it off of and how writing gave her a whole new outlook.

That wasn’t the first time I’ve heard that. Those words she spoke sounded like me. That little writer inside me.

I used to write poems, stories, and plays when I was younger. I never finished them because I felt as if they were complete crap. Looking back at those works now, yes they were. That’s how you grow as a writer.

A few years ago I was writing this book about a girl who hallucinated her way into a separate world in her dreams.  Ha, it was a lot to take in. And I still have those papers and chapter by chapter manuscripts. Then I stopped writing for a little while.

I would write poems here and there, but never shared them or posted them like I am now. Or will shall I say.

I’ve been working on my book for almost four months and I’ve finished the first draft. That is the farthest I’ve ever gotten in the process of writing a book.

The reason I started this blog? I wanted to share my experiences along the way and post some of my original works on here as well.

I do write fanfiction, but not nearly as much as I used to. I might just post my fanfiction if I’m feeling up to it. 🙂

The book I am currently working on is a Peter Pan retelling in verse. It’s been so much fun. I love writing poetry with all my heart and Peter Pan has been one of my favorite tales since I was in kindergarten. I remember seeing the play at the high school when I was super super young. It was fantastic as I recall.

 

Here’s a little bit about myself before I wrap up my first post.

I love musical theater and acting. I love to sing with all of my heart.

I’m part of the YA literature community. I have a literaTwitter if you would like to follow me @ fablesandtea.

Thank you so much for reading! I can’t wait to start posting regularly and sharing my works of fiction and poetry.

Happy writing,

Hannah the bookworm

P.S. I will be posting some links of where to find my book and other poetry in the next blog post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

